Butternut Squash Tahini Spread

Figs In My Belly
January 15, 2015

Ingredients

    • 1 very large butternut squash, peeled, de-seeded and cut into chunks or cubes (I filled a 9 x 13 inch Pyrex pan with squash cubes and saved the rest of my very large squash to cook something else)
    • 2-3 tablespoons olive oil (I just used 2 tablespoons)
    • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
    • 1/2 teaspoon salt (sea salt or Kosher salt)
    • 2 garlic cloves, crushed and chopped slightly
    • 5 tablespoons (70 g) tahini
    • 1/2 cup (120 g) plain (I used low-fat) Greek yogurt
    • 1 teaspoon mixed black and white sesame seeds (I used a mix of black sesame and nigella seeds)
    • 1 1/2 teaspoons date syrup (I used pomegranate molasses)

For Further Instructions:

Leave a Reply

